Fall presentation schedule

As part of my job at the state library, I give presentations around the state on genealogy and related topics. Upcoming programming schedule:

Tuesday, September 17, noon: Portland public library

Thursday, September 19, 3 p.m.: Treat Memorial Library, Livermore Falls

Tuesday, September 24, 12:30 to 4: Libby Library, Old Orchard Beach ~ longer program on tracing an ancestor through his/her whole life

Wednesday, October 2: Fogg library, Eliot ~ on DNA

Tuesday, October 8, 3:30 p.m.: Carver library, Searsport ~ on getting started and Maine State Library resources

Wednesday, October 16, 1 p.m.: South Portland library

Thursday, October 24, 6 p.m.: Baxter library, Gorham ~ on DNA

Wednesday, October 30, 6 p.m.: Windham library

Tuesday, November 5, evening: South Berwick

Thursday, November 7, 6 p.m.: Pittsfield ~ on preserving your own history

Contact me or the host library for more details.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s